What’s New with Skydio: Introducing Skydio 2+

Wednesday, January 26, 2022 | 7:00PM CET | 1:00PM EST | 10:00AM PST |

We are excited to announce the availability of Skydio 2+, our newest drone which adds important battery, range, controller and autonomy software improvements. Ready for Skydio 3D Scan and Skydio Cloud, Skydio 2+ provides the smartest and most efficient solution for  accurate asset inspections, small area mapping, and accident scene reconstruction. Join this webinar to learn about these important announcements.

In this webinar, we’ll discuss:

  • How Skydio Autonomy enables safe and reliable flight to let professional operators to focus on their job
  • All the important hardware and software improvements of the new Skydio 2+ platform
  • Skydio drones for public safety applications
  • Real world applications of 3D Scan for scene documentation and enterprise inspection
  • An overview of the new Skydio Care Enterprise protection plan

Speakers

Alex Netto, Associate Product Marketing Manager, Skydio

Prior to Skydio, Alex spent three years leading the demand generation team for Enterprise UAS. While at Enterprise UAS, Alex acquired hands-on experience on a wide variety of drone platforms and sensors, including DJI, FLIR, senseFly, and Autel. He also produced extensive drone use case content for DSLRpros.com and Dronefly.com. Alex has a bachelor’s of science degree from the University of Oregon and is working on his Masters of Business Administration from California State University Northridge.
 

James Ferrandini, Product Manager, Skydio

At Skydio, James has worked on every shipped Skydio drone, including the Skydio X2 drone and Skydio Enterprise Controller. Prior to Skydio, James spent time leading testing teams for the smart home company OTTO. At GoPro, James spent two years testing the Karma drone inflight experience where he worked with both the Firmware and Software teams from initial prototype to production.